Official website of the musical fairytale Monster

The musical Monster is a new project from the international production company Makers Lab, the creators of the popular musicals Onegin’s Demon and The Master and Margarita. This time, a magical journey awaits our viewers. It is one of St. Petersburg’s Music Hall’s most anticipated events – an adventure into the times of V.A. Zhukovskiy’s Tales of Tsar Berendey.

The fairytale is also portrayed in the Soviet director Alexander Row’s film rendition entitled Beauty-Barbara Long-braid. The creators of the musical have come up with many innovative additions to surprise and enchant their audiences.

The classic fairytale spellbinds its audience with the help of fantastic modern technology. Among such methods, the 3D decorations, flights, attractions and other incredible creations are created by the French company CubicPrint.

Also noteworthy is the creativity of the makeup of Pop-art Fashion, which turns real actors into “illustrated” characters similar to the heroes of animated films.

The heroes’ clothing is not simply stage costume; rather, it is a whole collection a la Russe, created by the artist Anna Nazykova and the company “Vozrozhdenie”, with whom Makers Lab has previously partnered.

And, finally, the music was composed by the stunningly gifted Anton Tanonov – winner of international competitions and composer of the symphonic accompaniments to the musicals Onegin’s Demon and The Master and Margarita.

Captivating magic and utter involvement in the theater await all viewers. Additionally, one child from the theater audience takes part in every production – the choice of the fairytale’s main hero happens during the show! Perhaps your son or daughter will be chosen for the role!

Plot

Once upon a time, there lived a Monster-Tsar in the magical Realm of In-Between, which is between Land and Water. And he dreamed of a son, to whom he would give his power and magical salt-crystal. But instead of a son, a daughter was born!The Monster-Tsar was oh, so angry, but the little girl was so sweet, he couldn’t be angry for long. He came to love his daughter, and named her Vasilisa. But he worried – what fate awaited her? The evil witch Murena appeared: she predicted that Vasilisa would grow to love a land-boy and run away to live on land! The Monster-Tsar grew sad – what could he do? But the Tsar’s advisor Vodochet found the answer in a magical book: they must tempt the land-boy into the land of In-Between. But in order for him to live there, his parents must give him up of their own free will. Otherwise, he would die, for land-dwellers cannot remain in In-Between for more than an hour, as in-betweeners cannot live on Land.

The Monster-Tsar lay in wait for the Land-Tsar Yeremey. When the Land-Tsar was thirsty after a long trip, the Monster-Tsar tempted the unsuspecting Land-Tsar to a well and seized him by the beard! “I’ll let you go,” he promised, “if you give me what you don’t know of in your kingdom!” Yeremey was frightened, and he promised; when he returned home, he found that his wife had given birth to a son, Ivan. Horrified, he realized that he had promised his own son! But the Tsar’s sly advisor Afonka thought up a cheat: they could switch the fisherman’s baby Vanechka and the Tsar’s Ivan! And when the time came to pay off the debt – they would give away the fisherboy to the Tsar-monster, and take their own boy back home. That very night, Afonka and his wife Praskova made the switch. But they, in their agitation, didn’t notice that they switched the babies twice! The Tsar’s baby remained in his own cradle, and the fisherman’s baby in his.

Creators
Troupe
Contacts
Official site of the musical Monster: chudomusical.ru
  • Dobrolubova Prospect, 20, SWISSAM
  • Saint Petersburg, 197198

 

© CHUDO-YUDO 2016, all rights reserved.

Made in Opuslab

Музыкальная сказка «Чудо-Юдо» – официальный сайт

Мюзикл «Чудо-Юдо» – это новый проект от авторов нашумевших мюзиклов «Онегин» и «Мастер и Маргарита», международной продюсерской компании Makers Lab. На этот раз зрителям одного из самых ожидаемых событий в петербургском «Мюзик-Холле» предстоит отправиться во времена «Сказки о царе Берендее» В. А. Жуковского.

Сказка также известна по экранизации советского режиссёра Александром Роу под названием «Варвара-краса, длинная коса», но что придумали авторы мюзикла, чтобы удивить своих зрителей?

Фантастические современные технологии, используемые для оформления классической сказки, завораживают. Среди них 3D-декорации, полёты, аттракционы и другие невероятные решения, разработанные французской компанией CubicPrint.

Отдельное внимание стоит уделить авторской концепции грима, созданной Татьяной Величкиной, – Pop-art Fashion, который перевоплощает реальных актёров в «нарисованных» персонажей, подобных героям анимационных фильмов.

Одежда героев – это не просто сценические костюмы, а целая коллекция A la Russe, созданная известным российским модельером Игорем Гуляевым, художником Анной Назуковой и компанией «Возрождение», уже работавшими над мюзиклами в команде Makers Lab.

И, наконец, музыку к сказке создал потрясающий композитор: Антон Танонов – победитель международных конкурсов, автор симфонических произведений к мюзиклам «Онегин» и «Мастер и Маргарита».

Всех зрителей мюзикла ожидает захватывающая феерия и полное погружение в театрально-мультипликационное действие. Кроме того, один ребёнок из зрительного зала сможет принять участие в постановке – выбор главного героя сказки произойдёт прямо во время спектакля! Может быть, эта роль достанется именно вашему сыну или, может, дочери?

Сюжет

Жил-был царь Чудо-Юдо в сказочной стране Заподводье, что меж Землей и Водой. И мечтал он о рождении сына – чтоб было кому царскую власть передать, а вместе с ней и волшебный солевой кристалл.  Но вместо сыночка родилась… дочка! Ох и рассердился Чудо-Юдо, но малютка была так мила, что сменил он гнев на милость. Полюбил дочку, нарек ее Василисой. Но призадумался – какая судьба ее ждет? Злая волшебница Мурена тут как тут: она предсказала, что Василиса влюбится в земного юношу и навсегда сбежит на Землю! Закручинился Чудо-Юдо – что делать? Но горе-не беда, советник царя Водочет в волшебной книге решение нашел: нужно земного юношу в Заподводье заманить, но чтоб он смог здесь жить, родители должны его отдать по доброй воле. Иначе он задохнется – ведь земные жители не могут в Заподводье дольше одного часа пробыть, как и заподводные на Земле.

Подстерег Чудо-Юдо земного царя Еремея – когда тот в дальнем походе от жажды мучился. Заманил к колодцу – и хвать его за бороду! «Отпущу, - говорит, - ежели мне отдашь то, чего в своем царстве не знаешь!» Перепугался Еремей, пообещал – а домой вернулся и узнал, что жена Любава родила ему сына Ивана. Вот он должок – сына родного отдать придется! Но хитрый помощник царя Афонька жульство придумал: поменять царского Ивана на рыбацкого Ванечку. А как время придет должок вернуть – то рыбацкого Чудо-Юде отдать, а своего родного обратно в палаты забрать. В ту же ночь Афонька с женой Прасковьей жульство и провернули. Однако ж от волненья и страха не заметили, что младенцы-то оказались дважды поменяны! И царский в своей люльке остался, и рыбацкий в своей.

Создатели
Труппа
Сми о нас
Контактная информация
Официальный сайт мюзикла Чудо-Юдо:
  • пр. Добролюбова, 20, корпус 1, SWISSAM
  • Санкт-Петербург, 197198 
 

© ЧУДО-ЮДО 2016, Все права защищены

Made in ProLast Studio